By

The following are actual client reviews found on Avvo, Google, Yelp, and Facebook for Jay Young


New Business Setup 5.0 stars

Posted by Kristina

Jay Young is an outstanding attorney. He is very informative and takes time out to teach his clients. I recently changed the legal structure of my business. Jay took the time to assess my business and gave me his recommendation. I was very pleased with his team. I definitely recommend using an attorney for any business set up. Jay is prompt, kind, and such a pleasure to work with.


Professional, top level attorney in Las Vegas 5.0 stars

Posted by Mike

Jay Young is the only attorney I will use for business legal issues. He has given me thoughtful and timely advice on how to protect my business, and myself, from lawsuits.

Knowledgeable and Thoughtful 5.0 stars

Posted by Heather

Jay listened well, took copious notes and he knew exactly what I needed in terms of contracts for my business and provided astute advice. He is experiencedand knowledgeable; I would highly recommend to anyone, that needs to up their business prowess, to consult Jay Young.

Best for your business 5.0 stars

Posted by Brett

Jay Young has provided me many consults and direction regarding legal questions about branding and security of my businesses name and trade marks.

He has a great track record and is highly regarded as one of the most knoledgeable business attorneys in Nevada.
I highly recommend Jay and his team.


The Right Attorney 5.0 stars

Posted by Vandana

I couldn’t have hired a better attorney to accomplish what I needed. On many occasions and throughout all three of my very emotionally charged and challenging cases, Jay kept me sane. He is extremely knowledgeable and was always responsive to my questions. Jay provided me with advice in a way that I could understand it. I was lucky to have one of the Top Lawyers in town on my side. I truly feel blessed because I chose the Right Attorney.

Best Arbitrator!  5.0 stars

Posted by Christal

If you think you may need to go to trial for a business issue I suggest you speak with Jay Young first about arbitration. He is extremely responsive and knowledgeable. Not only is he high regarded in arbitration but the process is less expensive than going to trial and will not take as long. Jay approaches arbitration with the possibility of salvaging the business relationship. If you need any type of legal business advice contact Jay at Howard & Howard. Thanks Jay!

Best Lawyer in Las Vegas, Nevada  5.0 stars

Posted by Mark

I have known Jay Young as a business attorney and trusted confidential source for myself and my clients for over 4 years now. Always, I am impressed with his professionalism, knowledge and quick response to various legal questions; he consistently earns my highest recommendation. I rely on his and easy to understand legal advice without hesitation.

The Best Man for the Business Owner 5.0 stars

Posted by Misty

Jay Young has worked for our family for about 5 years now, starting with helping us acquire a new business. He was as invaluable asset during a challenging acquisition and we continue to depend on his expertise before making any decisions regarding our family business. I will always refer him to others needing trusted, money saving advice! Thank you Jay for being one of the good guys!

Outstanding attorney and even better person! 5.0 stars

Posted by Peter

I met with Jay after I got sued by a creditor. I was understandably scared, and wasn’t well-versed on all my options. I felt quite powerless. Jay swung into action and was able to get the creditor to call off the dogs, and bring them to the table for settlement negotiations. The result? I settled the entire matter for about half of the bogus amount they claimed I owed. It was a fair settlement as the amount I paid was what I legitimately owed. Needless to say, I was very happy with the outcome.Jay is an excellent attorney, but an even better person. He has a tremendous ability to calm your fears, and instill confidence. He is an astute planner, and has the integrity to stay the course to see it through to completion. He is a powerful advocate and a compassionate listener. I recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone who needs an attorney. You will not be disappointed.


Excellent Representation 5.0 stars Posted by Alex

Jay Young is an excellent attorney I would wholeheartedly recommend. As a result of nonpayment on accounts receivables, our business was facing serious hurdles in continuing to remain viable. Jay was able to assess our situation and quickly provide recommendations for a course of action to recover our receivables. Once a decision was made on how we wanted to proceed, Jay obtained desired results quicker than anticipated.


a year ago
I met with Jay to set up my LLC. He cares about his clients and is accessible. Jay had me take an assessment and gave me recommendations on exactly what kind of legal protection I need for my company. His team created was prompt in …More


Response from the owner10 months ago

Thanks, Kristina. You are a great client and an even greater chef!

Vandana Bhalla

a year ago
I couldn’t have hired a better attorney to accomplish what I needed. On many occasions and throughout all three of my very emotionally charged and challenging cases, Jay kept me sane. He is extremely knowledgeable and was always …More


Response from the owner10 months ago

Thanks, V. It is a pleasure servingy ou

Lisa Burchard

2 years ago
Jay Young has been my business attorney for several years. He is highly efficient and professional. Dealing with legal issues is a major distraction for me (and probably most business owners). It takes me away from operating my business and …More


Matthew Pfau

2 years ago
Jay Young is one of the finest Business Attorneys you will find in Las Vegas. Not only does he have the experience necessary to assist any business owner but he is the type of attorney that will actually treat you with the respect you …More


Misty Chadwick

a year ago
Jay Young has been our business attorney since we began in 2003. He has saved us thousands of dollars. We will always be a client of Jay Young. His knowledge and integrity are superb….and he has wonderful sense of humor needed by any small business owner…thanks Jay


Christal Allen

2 years ago
I know that many people are intimidated by the thought of needing a lawyer. However, if you are in need of a business attorney contact Jay Young. His integrity, patience and expertise in his field of arbitration distinguishes him from …More


Claude Langlois

2 years ago
Jay Young Is very professional and knows his business. I would highly recommend him for any legal matters concerning your business. He is a great person and will get the job done for you.


Dan Yount

2 years ago
Jay is the consummate professional and is thorough and gets the job done. He’s been rated the “best of the best” by attorney peers, a distinctive honor. Anyone needing a business attorney can count on Jay to be the best.


Clay Overlien

a year ago
Jay Young is a man of integrity! He is a man you can trust to represent you in the utmost manner.


Mark Crowson

2 years ago
Jay is an knowledgeable, experienced and professional business attorney in Las Vegas Nevada. If your looking for timely responses and clear answers; I heartily recommend him for all my clients business legal needs,


J or J Welder,Llc Jorge

2 years ago
If you are looking for the attorney and arbitrator , Jay Young is the right person ,
Mr . Young is only the second attorney in the state of Nevada to be giving the …
More

Dida Clifton

2 years ago
Jay is the answer to all the legal needs for my business. He is always available to answer a question and does so in a language I can understand.

I met with Jay to set up my LLC. He cares about his clients and is accessible. Jay had me take an assessment and gave me recommendations on exactly what kind of legal protection I need for my company. His team created was prompt in creating the necessary contacts I needed for my contractors and employees. After my experience with Jay I felt very informed and comfortable knowing that I am properly protected legally.


There is a reason why Jay has won award after award. He is honest, thorough, and a whip at business law. Don’t just take my word for it…see what others are saying about him.


I couldn’t have hired a better attorney to accomplish what I needed. On many occasions and throughout all three of my very emotionally charged and challenging cases, Jay kept me sane. He is extremely knowledgeable and was always responsive to my questions. Jay provided me with advice in a way that I could understand it. I was lucky to have one of the Top Lawyers in town on my side. I truly feel blessed because I chose the Right Attorney.


Christal Allen-Harrahill reviewed Jay Young, Business Attorney, Arbitrator, and Mediator5 star

If you think you may need to go to trial for a business issue I suggest you speak with Jay Young first about arbitration. He is extremely responsive and knowledgeable. Not only is he high regarded in arbitration but the process is less expensive than going to trial and will not take as long. Jay approaches arbitration with the possibility of salvaging the business relationship. If you need any type of legal business advice contact Jay at Howard & Howard. Thanks Jay!


Mr. Jay Young is a phenomenal and trustworthy individual to work with! He is rated one of the top 20 attorneys! He mainly does Commercial and Business law, represents small businesses, and he always goes an extra mile in everything he does! If you’re looking for an attorney that can save you time, money, and handles your case in professionally ; Contact Mr. Jay Young, Attorney, Arbitrator and Mediator. Director: (702)667-4828 Email: jay@h2law.com.


Jay Young is a person you can trust.
If you do not want to go court he is a certificated mediator since 1994.


Jay is an excellent business attorney with amazing credential and experience. He is my trusted business partner for all my business law needs. I highly recommend him.


Jay Young, Esq. has been my business attorney for years now and his expertise and his true caring nature is unparalleled. I highly recommend his services for you Business legal needs.


I highly recommend Jay Young for all of your business attorney needs. He is an expert in his field.


Jay Young is one of the finest Business Attorneys you will find in Las Vegas. Not only does he have the experience necessary to assist any business owner but he is the type of attorney that will actually treat you with the respect you deserve. I recommend that every business owner give him a call if they have any type of legal question. There is no doubt that he can help you!


Lyle R Persch III reviewed Jay Young, Business Attorney, Arbitrator, and Mediator5 star

July 18, 2014 ·


  • Jose A.

Jose A.

North Las Vegas, NV

15 friends

6 reviews

25 photos

2/17/2016

Jay young very knowledgeable about what he does, business attorney. Can help you solve any business dispute, a mediator a person who you can really count on. Many years of experience


Vandana B.

Vandana B.

Las Vegas, NV

36 friends

15 reviews

  • 6/9/2015

    I couldn’t have hired a better attorney to accomplish what I needed.  On many occasions and throughout all three of my very emotionally charged and challenging cases, Jay kept me sane.  He is extremely knowledgeable and was always responsive to my questions.  Jay provided me with advice in a way that I could understand it.  I was lucky to have one of the Top Lawyers in town on my side.  I truly feel blessed because I chose the Right Attorney.


 

Patricia C.

Patricia C.

Las Vegas, NV

219 friends

5 reviews

10/13/2015

I am so impression with Jay Young​, experience, knowledge and integrity.  This man is someone who I would highly recommend to handle all of your business attorney needs and win no matter how small or large of a company.  He has experience in it all and represent you like a bulldog!

Jetoon P.

Las Vegas, NV

0 friends

4 reviews

What an knowledgeable attorney!  Jay Young is an expert mediator for business disputes.  He will get the facts from the parties involved and try to find a resolution.  Which in the long run saves money and time.  High recommend Jay Young.

About the Author

Jay Young is a Las Vegas, Nevada attorney. His practice focuses on business law, business litigation, and acting as an Arbitrator and Mediator. Peers have named him an AV-Rated Lawyer, Best Lawyers, a Top 100 Super Lawyers in the Mountain States multiple years, and to the Legal Elite and Top Lawyers lists for many years. Mr. Young has been appointed a part time Judge, a Special Master to the Clark County, Nevada Business Court, as an arbitrator by the Nevada Supreme Court. He has been appointed as an arbitrator or mediator of well over 250 legal disputes from business disputes to personal injury matters. He has been named Best Lawyers for Arbitration. Mr. Young is a respected author of ten books, including A Litigator’s Guide to Federal Evidentiary Objections, A Litigator’s Guide to the Federal Rules of Evidence, and the Federal Court Civil Litigation Checklist.
Mr. Young can be reached at 702.667.4868 or at jay@h2law.com.